No Electricity

Only a few days before Christmas!

Only.. a few days before turning 26 too πŸ™‚

It’s 1:29 am here in the Philippines right now and I’m still awake. I arrived home earlier in the evening around 930pm when I noticed how dark the streets were. There were two small LUECO vans and I came to the conclusion that there must be a power outage. When I arrived at our house, I asked my father what happened and why are the fixing posts outside. He didn’t know but he mentioned that there were a lot of girls screaming and there were fireworks earlier and that there might be some event at a restaurant near our house. My mother called asking to be fetched outside because it was very dark and she doesn’t have a flash light. I went out and talked to a few of our neighbors wondering what might have happened and why the hell there were girls screaming and a lot of cars causing traffic in our quiet area. There were PBB teen stars that went to the restaurant nearby. Oh.. ok..

Me and my mother went back to the house and fell asleep at the living room waiting for the electricity to come back. I believe that the last time I looked at my watch, the time was 1030pm and when I woke up because the lights came back on, well, it was about 1130pm. My father told me that the electricity went out at about 820pm.. so to conclude.. that would be a total of 3 hours. Still, we thank our hardworking gentlemen from LUECO who made sure that we will get a good night’s sleep by fixing the post that wasn’t working for 3 hours.

You might be wondering why I’m still awake. Well.. I am about to make a blog post from our company’s Christmas Party! πŸ˜€

Sincerely,
Raiza

Leave a Reply

