Why not?

 

_DSC4197

In the past, I didn’t believe in ordering items online since I take shopping as an exercise. However, I remember how excited I got receiving my package from Bahrain. It was a box full of my clothes and pasalubongs. I also never tried ordering online since I don’t have a credit card of my own but last week, I took the decision to order 2 items from Zalora simply because I do not have the time to go to Baguio again and window shopping and check the prices of items that I wanted to buy and wear on my birthday. 😛

When I arrived in the Philippines, I always asked myself how am I going to get past my day offs without going to the mall and just window shop like what I used to do in Bahrain. Don’t get me wrong, San Fernando City has 2 malls, CSi and Manna Mall but their stores aren’t enough for my 3 hour supposed to be window shopping which I got used to do for the last three years. So.. I have to get on the bus and ride all the way to Baguio City to go to SM Mall where it’s a legit mall with a lot of stores! Yes, it’s only two hours but it’s still PhP 100 peso fare instead of PhP 8 pesos. Also, because of work too, I don’t always have the time to go to Baguio.

So.. one of my colleagues introduced me to Zalora and Lazada. Lazada didn’t really catch my attention but Zalora did 🙂 There had been a lot of things on my wish list but last week, I decided to buy two items that would suit my trip before I turn 26. My budget was only PhP 2,000 but the items I ordered was only PhP 1,554. I ordered it and never expected it to be delivered very fast.

_DSC4199

_DSC4204

I had a few problems before it got delivered because I wanted to pick it up from the LBC branch however, they won’t allow it since it is cash on delivery. Their customer service is active and are very responsive to my questions about the purchase. It only took 4 days for the items to be delivered after they resolved my concern. I was surprised when LBC called me just after 4 days because from the website, it said that if delivered to provinces, it will take from 5-8 business days (Monday to Friday).

Love Embroidered Playsuit – PhP 999

Two Piece Halter with Gold Details 045 – PhP 495


The prices already includes the taxes and delivery charges.

IMG_7224

IMG_7226

I am very happy with my purchase and might consider buying again soon! 🙂

This is my advance birthday gift to self 😛

Sincerely,


Rai

 

Leave a Reply

