Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie

I went to Baguio yesterday to watch Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them at SM Baguio. Don’t get me wrong. In San Fernando City, we have a CSi where it also has a cinema but I like the cinema at SM better.

I have been a fan of Harry Potter since I was 12 I guess? I could not explain right now how happy I was to watch the movie when and where I want it. Also, this is the first Harry Potter related movie that I was able to buy the ticket myself, with my own money. If I don’t have the money, I won’t be able to afford that PhP 215 peso ticket.

Me and a friend went to buy the 615 pm ticket since we wanted to enjoy drinks with an old friend from college around 9pm right after the movie. However, the lady who told us the schedule has given us the wrong time. It was 655 pm. Maybe you will be asking how stupid can we be not to see the time in the ticket. Here’s the thing, the time you have chosen and the time that is indicated in your ticket doesn’t really matter because you can watch the movie at any time of the day as long as it’s within the day that you have bought the ticket. Come on SM, I’m pissed about this. I know that SM Baguio was seriously damaged after Haima but come on..

Anyways, we already bought our popcorn and ended up eating it while walking around SM waiting for 655pm and cancelling meeting one of our old friend.

At 645pm, we were already at the door waiting for our turn to go inside. From the moment that familiar Harry Potter theme song started together with the Warner Brothers logo, I got goosebumps! There was no dull moment throughout the movie and I’ve never felt so happy and contented right after watching the movie. I felt like I wanted to buy another ticket and watch it over again. But I don’t want to overspend my money over a movie haha, no. I’ll wait for it to come out in HD CD or DVD.

Sincerely,

IMG_7003

Raiza

Leave a Reply

