Relaxing View in LU: Hidden behind Lighthouse

_DSC3706

Last week was very busy due to the long weekend at work. But before the long weekend hit my work, I was able to spend some time exploring a hidden part of Poro Point which I only see in photos showed by my colleagues. Last year, I visited the lighthouse when I came for vacation and didn’t know about this location. And can I mention that it hasn’t stop raining for the last two weeks. It’s getting annoying actually because you can’t go to places with good views due to the flooded areas in San Fernando City and also just outside our house. Yesterday, when I came home from work, it was really pouring and I had no choice but to step in the flooded area before I could reach my parent’s house. Poor shoes of mine, it was its first time to be soaked in flood. I didn’t wear my high heeled boots because I was hopeful that the rain would stop throughout the day since it was mentioned in the news that the typhoon drifted its path towards North and not to PH. Anyways, here are some photos I took..

_DSC3688

_DSC3689

When a friend and I went to this area, it was really sunny and we were able to catch some good snaps of the cliff side.

_DSC3692

 

_DSC3697

 

_DSC3704

 

 

_DSC3708

_DSC3709

 

_DSC3711

This photo below is was taken from the other side of the location that is a little bit scary you have to be careful not to fall when taking photos.

_DSC3714

 

_DSC3715

 

This is the staircase going to the other side.

IMG_3809

And yes, the clouds started to say hello. From sunny to gloomy but we still loved it, it felt very cold and windy. Although this was the first time in two straight weeks that the sun showed up, the wind and the rain came after 20 to 30 minutes later which made us run back and look for shade.

IMG_3811

IMG_3814

IMG_3827

You can see here how I held the rock because I was scared to fall! 😛

IMG_3826

Looking at the stairs going down wishing it was fixed so that we could take more amazing photographs.

IMG_3818

IMG_3816

Standing at the edge!

IMG_3830

And yep, this is how it looks like! I want to go back maybe in December when the sun’s up all day. I hope that the government could improve it and make it a park with the staircase fixed.

_DSC3716

On our way back, it started to drizzle.

_DSC3717

 

Sincerely,

Raiza 🙂

Leave a Reply

