Accumulated

I was watching some old but memorable videos of Wong Fu Productions a few days ago. Yes, it’s cliche because I just recently experienced a breakup and dwelling in the pain more by watching their videos. My all-time favorite is Somewhere Like This and Accumulated. When Somewhere Like This came out, I became afraid of what Nathan and I could become. I told him to watch the video and I cried for days thinking about it. He told me that we are never going to be like that and that we will always be of each other’s better half, till our last breath. But it isn’t because he decided to let me go more than a week ago. Some of our close friends told me to give each other time and space to heal and we’ll fall back together eventually but by the words that he said, it’s unlikely.

Accumulated on the other hand made me think that we were on our way there when it was released on YouTube. It was only a matter of time and circumstances before we hit the ground and say that we’ve had enough.

Back when, I love you was enough.

True Story

Screen shot 2014-03-04 at 2.16.28 AM

Remember when “I like you” was enough? “I like you” was the end all goal. “I like you” was the prize. Remember when “I like you” was enough?

I can pull out the journal and go to the specific page and entry when I first heard those words from the girl that I also liked. For the first time, it was mutual. For the first time, of all the people that I could “like”, she “liked” me back. At the time, I innocently called it a “phenomenon” of some sort, that two people could match this way in this world. “I like you” was enough. She became my first girlfriend. She became my first love.

Remember when “I love you” was enough? “I love you” was the epitome, all you needed. “I love you” was when you found the one. Remember when “I love you” was enough?

But that was…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

