In Silence and Shock

For some odd reason, I should thank him for being a topic and inspiration in my words in the future. Of all the joy, happiness, sadness, loneliness, and everything that we experienced together, I somehow found myself in a situation where I couldn’t take the verbal abuse any more. Along with the hurtful words are memories of joy tampered by the thought of how dependent devoted I was to him.  Until that moment came when all I could see was him and not me.  I’ve had enough of the hurtful words. Though it’s the truth, the way he wanted the message to dwell in my heart is the one of the toughest words of honesty that I could bear.

I lived in his fantasy and I will not let his memories destroy how amazing my life was in the past 6 years.  I will thank him and be sad about what happened to us. But I cannot promise to not write about him in those times of moving.. forward, for one last time.

Leave a Reply

