Silver Gibberish

I have yet to share another set of negativity and trials that impacts this 25 year old body.Oh yes! I turned 25 last Wednesday. It’s awful, somewhat happy, and normal at the same time. Life slapped me a set of reality with a lot of ups and downs last week. IMG_8547

It felt awful because there were a lot of emotional breakdowns within the day that I tried to avoid specially when I was at work. Yes, I was at work on my birthday! This is what you get when you’re in the hospitality industry and your birthday is a part of the holiday season. I missed my parents ( who were the first to greet me), my significant other, and my friends. Do you know how hard it is to KYST at work? 

I felt a little bit of happiness and joy because of work. They surprised me with a tiramisu cake (They definitely know my preference. This is how we do it in our company!) made from our own Italian restaurant. IMG_8488

IMG_8486

I was just in the middle of fixing my Christmas reservations when this happened. I was speechless and happy at the same time. Actually my boss also was the first person to greet me and hug me when I was just about to start my duty.

IMG_8487

IMG_8489

Thanks guys for making me feel special on this special day

IMG_8479

Together with my Editor-in-Chief of our monthly newsletter. She gave me these amazing cupcakes.

IMG_8555 IMG_8558

Later that day my brother called me to tell me that they will treat me for dinner. But because of some things that I still had to finish, I told him that I will call him by 6:45 pm if we’re going or not. At about 8 p.m. just when I was about to get out from work, I called them and went to dinner with them.

IMG_8494

Where did we go?

My sister-in-law, my brother, and I share the same interest in Japanese food so we have decided to try yet another Japanese restaurant in Bahrain. This is Kabuki located in Juffair.

IMG_8519

This reminds me of something….

CHAYA (3)
Yes, Chaya Contemporary-Japanese cuisine restaurant located at Legarda Road in Baguio City!

 

IMG_8500 IMG_8505 IMG_8506 IMG_8531 IMG_8510   IMG_8532 IMG_8533

IMG_8534

Then our soups came and this seaweed salad which tastes so gooooooood!

  IMG_8538

IMG_8542

IMG_8544 IMG_8539 - Copy IMG_8540 IMG_8545 IMG_8547  IMG_8549 IMG_8550IMG_8548

At some point, I felt sad when I got home but was surprised again.

IMG_8552

This was from my room mate.

Sweet!

 I feel grateful and happy because of the birthday greetings. Special big thanks to my sister-in-law, brother, room mate, my editor-in-chief, and my colleagues who made my day extra special and my tummy extra inches more!

Sincerely not feeling 25,

IMG_8546

Iya Rai

Leave a Reply

