I want to leave

An intense and harsh reality of staying in the Philippines..

It only makes sense to me now why I don’t want to stay longer here in the Philippines. I cried a few days ago because I feel the sadness of leaving and missing my significant other. But over the past weeks that I stayed here only made me realize why I don’t want to stick around longer. His attitude is starting to get in my nerves and all I ever do is to lower my flag down or else I’ll be called a nagger or a control freak. So even though I know that I have the right to say those words that I need to say, I better just shut up and nod to every damn thing he has to say. 
Don’t worry Rai, this will only last for a week and you’ll be back in Bahrain. 
Now it only made me open my eyes why I don’t want to get married to him.. or anybody else. 

Leave a Reply

