Books in BH

Books tried to enter my life in a younger age because my brother loves to read but I was a big confused child so I didn’t want to read because it sounds boring and it makes me fall asleep. But when I entered my third year in high school, I started to read short stories that interest me. I love novels that has a Gothic touch or that has something to with magic and witchcraft. Well it’s not just Harry Potter, that is something exceptional and will always be my all time favorite. I loved reading more because it helped me to write more about how I feel and think. I started to write my own short stories despite the grammatical errors I used to encounter in high school. I remember reading it in college and laugh at my writing but I edited and made sure that no grammatical error will be seen. It makes me question that maybe, I have chosen the wrong major in college and profession. But I love the hospitality industry too. Being able to converse to guests is what I love. Being able to help them with their needs makes my heart skip a beat too. But novels and poems will always have a place in my heart.

I recently bought Lullabies by Lang Leav and I finished reading half of the book already!

I have more books back at home in the Philippines. I was able to read all the Harry Potter books from borrowing it from other people but I wanted to reread it and have my own copies. Michael Scott’s series is still not complete. I was able to read The Alchemyst: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel which is the first book but through an ebook. The bookstores from the malls here ran out of stock of the first book though. The series has a total of 6 six books and I’ll make sure to get it all this year!

Leave a Reply

