Cast and Crutches

Last Tuesday night, when I was on my way with a friend to Le Chocolat for dinner, I tripped and well.. thank God I didn’t break my ankle but just two ligaments as per the Xray conducted last Wednesday. I haven’t been working for the last three days and I am staying in my brother’s house. I just wanted to share. My brother told me that old sayings should be followed! Haha. Keep off the grass. Well, the hole was hidden in the grass and my friend and I haven’t seen or talked to each other since before I left for vacation so of course, we’re pretty much preoccupied with the chikahan.  I thought that it’s going to be better the next day but it didn’t. The nurse told me that it looked like a potato. I had to go to the hospital and the doctor gave me a week to rest. A week?!

Waiting for my turn to see the doctor. Yes, I am on a wheelchair!

So here I am just sitting all day browsing the internet and watching movies. But I still check my work emails so that any reservation that will through that, I’ll be able to see. Hmmm. I feel bad not going to work. I mean, I love going to work and doing nothing makes me feel useless.

 IMG_2800

Here’s a photo of my oh so chic cast. I couldn’t possible think what the doctor was thinking? Haha. I am not a kikay person.

IMG_2801 IMG_2803    IMG_2822  IMG_2808
Although the doctor said that I need to go back to him after a week, I’m planning to go back tomorrow and check if we can remove the cast and I’ll just take a rest for the remaining days of my leave.

Sincerely, Iya

Leave a Reply

