Dark Skies

It’s raining all day today in Bahrain and I never knew how much I missed such weather to occur until I realized that it’s happening. Dark skies and rain showers gives comfort to my heart. It reminds me of Baguio so much. Those days when I sit at Saint Cafe in SM smoking and drinking my cofee while watching the fog eat the the mountains fully occupied by houses that looked so small. It reminded me of skipping class just to chill at that perfect location of Saint Cafe. I was a coffee addict back then. And now, the dark clouds that rarely appear on this Bahrain skies reminds gives me so much comfort and yearning at the same time of a place that I can call my second home.

Dark skies and rainshowers.. and those secrets and stories hidden within years of self-discovery.

Leave a Reply

