Missed Sunsets?

I miss how the sunsets are attracted to me. I remember how much I love to run and rush to the beach before the sun goes down. I was loved sunsets. When I went home for vacation last year, it surprised me that I couldn’t feel anything when I was watching the sunset. It occurred to me that I might have grown away from emotional attachment to it. I used to love it but somehow, I might not..anymore. Why is this happening to me? I remember in 2013 that I cried everytime I see a beautiful sunset because it reminds me of me and my significant other watching it together and how I miss him. Am I starting to not miss him as much as me not missing the sunsets?

Leave a Reply

