New URL – New Blog Title

So it has been only four months since I started this blog and yes, I am changing its url and its title for a reason that I just feel like I have to. Ha ha. Here I go again. I keep changing my mind every time. When I started this blog, I told myself that it will become more personal and I will stick with my anonymity. But sad to say, I cannot post some topics I want to talk about without revealing small details about who I am. Instead of Iya, I will now put my full name which is, Mariya. Only yesterday when I realized how beautiful my name sounds like when you pronounce it the way it’s supposed to be pronounced. It’s not Maria pronounced as ‘Mar-ya’. It is Mariya pronounced as ‘Ma-ree-ya’.

I am officially changing the title of my blog from Diary of Iya to Mariya’s Journal.

I hope that this change won’t change the view of my followers when it comes to my writing. I was trying to figure out how to change the URL for an hour.

The new URL would be

http://www.missraiza.wordpress.com

Yes, despite my interest in keeping my anonymity, I had to put my initials in my URL so it’s easier to remember.

I’ll be changing the theme of the blog as soon as I see a free blog template that’s as simple as the one I have right now.

blog

Leave a Reply

