Challenging Life on Christmas Day

I don’t know how to start this post because I have been pre-occupied with the holiday rush of our hotel. Our salary was given at an earlier date instead of giving it on the 27th because of Christmas. I truly appreciate that or else, my mother and father wouldn’t have anything to eat on Christmas Day. When salary came last week, I immediately send them their money so I wouldn’t have to worry about sending them when I’m already very busy at work. On the 24th of December, I worked until 1am making sure that all of the tables are allocated properly for all of our 800+ reservations for the Christmas Brunch the next day. After allocating tables from 6pm-1130pm, I went back to my desk to make some guest lists with their names and details.

25th of December

I went to work at 730 am and went home at 8pm. I don’t want to get into the details. You know what happened. I have to face all of those 800+ guests to lead them to their desired seats & tables and ensure that they are happy. Because of me assisting some of the guests who I personally know by face, I wasn’t able to assist other guests and explain why they can’t get a table here and there. IT WAS REALLY A MESS. But it was fun 🙂 

I was able to take a photo after the guests have settled for their Christmas brunch and here I am!

image

Yes, I don’t want to show my whole face unless it’s dark! Ha ha.

image
Walking around the property. Yes, we love lights.

I had the time after work to pass by Mai Tai and had a few drinks to relax my mind off from work.

image

Hello! I am Iya. An asian girl living in a not so asian world.

🚺| Iya

Leave a Reply

