Hot Baths & Hot Tea

I don’t know why but I’ve started to love hot baths and hot tea. I learned to let go of coffee and started drinking tea after a year of staying abroad. It’s not that I’m going with the interests of people here in the ME but that refreshing feeling you get after drinking tea and add to that routine the late night hot baths before going to sleep. I just love it. I used to be someone who doesn’t take a hot bath before going to sleep (yes,gross right? Ha ha) because I’m too lazy and back at home, we don’t have a shower. Now I know why my mother loves to take a bath in the evening before going to sleep even thought it takes time to boil water from my mother’s precious stove.

Since my schedule is in favor with my bodily needs, I have more time for myself and activities such as a hot bath  plus hot tea. Add to that my oh so comfortable new blanket that makes me feel like I don’t want to get out of bed all day.

🚺| Iya

Leave a Reply

