The New Eye of Squidee

My baby, Squidee, deserves a post dedicated for him only. And even though how much I would love to show you the test shots that includes myself, I won’t show it yet. (Evil laugh) It will ruin my promise to myself that I will not post a full face photo of myself until I turn 24. Ha Ha Ha. Yes. I bought the 35mm 1.8G lens today. My heart was beating so fast while I was doing some test shots inside Sharaf DG at Bahrain City Center. I thought that the price will go down since they were having a sale. But too bad, it was only for the selected items.

Here are some of the photos I took with the lens that was displayed. I mounted it on Squidee to check how it works

_DSC0608 _DSC0609 _DSC0610

It looked pretty good and I took more blurred photos that I won’t be posting because of people pushing me and walking past me like I wasn’t big enough for them to not bump into.

When I came to my room, I didn’t change. I opened the box immediately because of excitement! I’ve been waiting for this moment for months and here it is right in my hands so… this happened. A mess. Ha ha!

_DSC0621

_DSC0619

_DSC0629

_DSC0632

_DSC0638

And of course, it won’t hurt to take a few selfies of Squidee. Please let him show off this time at least with a new versatile lens four years later it was given to me.

I bought this tonight so I am hoping that by next week, I will have more time to play with Squidee.

🙂

🚺| Iya

 

Leave a Reply

